• 705-325-3611

Click above for Ontario COVID-19 news and updates. Ontario moves to Step 3, July 16th at 12:01 a.m.

Contacts

General Contact Information

Phone: (705) 325-3611

Toll-free: 1-866-854-2121

Fax: (705) 325-0879

Location: 5884 Rama Road, Suite 200, Rama ON, L3V 6H6

Government Offices are closed on Saturday, Sunday and Statutory holidays, including National Aboriginal Day/First Nations’ Day which is celebrated on June 21st every year.

Dan Shilling, Chief Administrative Officer

dans@ramafirstnation.ca

Evelyn Ball, Chief Operating Officer

evelynb@ramafirstnation.ca

705-325-3611 or toll-free at 1-866-854-2121

Fax: 705-325-0879

General Inquiries: admin@ramafirstnation.ca

Rama By-Law Department

6145 Rama Road, Rama, ON L3V 6H6

Allison Sawyer, By-Law Officer

705-325-3611, ext. 1213 or allisons@ramafirstnation.ca

General: bylaw@ramafirstnation.ca

Office Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30am to 5pm

Emergency Cell (ONLY in emergencies): 705-330-1484

Ramara Township Animal Shelter: 705-623-7295

Cathy Edney, Communications Manager

705-325-3611 ext. 1416 or cathye@ramafirstnation.ca

For Ojibway Times, please contact Brenda Ingersoll, Communications Coordinator

705-325-3611 ext. 1634 or brendai@ramafirstnation.ca

General: communications@ramafirstnation.ca

Shilene Williams, Social Services Manager

6147 Rama Road, Rama, ON L3V 6H6

705-325-3611, ext. 1425

Fax: 705-329-3067

shilenew@ramafirstnation.ca

Sharday James, Community Consultation

705-325-3611 ext. 1633 or shardayj@ramafirstnation.ca

Lands and Membership Department at 5884 Rama Road (1st floor to the right of main entrance)

The Chippewas of Rama First Nation is willing to engage in consultations, expects to be consulted, and if appropriate, to be accommodated with respect to decisions, conduct and activities that have the potential to have an adverse effect on Aboriginal  and Treaty rights respecting lands and resources within the Chippewas of Rama First Nation Territory.  Please review our Community Consultation and Accommodation Protocol for details.

Ben Cousineau, Community Archivist/Researcher

705-325-3611 ext. 1288 or benc@ramafirstnation.ca

Vicki Snache, Cultural Liason

705-325-3611 ext. 1297 or vickis@ramafirstnation.ca

Heritage Services Building at 6145 Rama Road (Located in front of MASK Arena)

General: culture@ramafirstnation.ca

Shannon Snache, ECE Manager

705-325-3611 ext. 1100 or at shannons@ramafirstnation.ca

Lise Kwekkeboom, Education Director

705-325-3611 ext. 1509 or lisek@ramafirstnation.ca

Mary-Anne Willsey, General Manager of Business Operations

705-325-3611 ext. 1562 or maryanne@ramafirstnation.ca

Kyle Matthews, Business Development Manager

705-325-3611 ext. 1523 or kylem@ramafirstnation.ca

Economic Development

5884 Rama Road, Suite 200, Rama, ON L3V 6H6

General: ecdev@ramafirstnation.ca

Director of Facilities and Operations

705-325-3611 ext. 1210 or facilities@ramafirstnation.ca

5690 Willison Road, Rama ON, L3V 6H6

For information and booking, please contact:

Penny Venhuizen

705-325-3611 ext. 1290 or pennyv@ramafirstnation.ca

Lianna Simcoe

705-325-3611 ext. 1510 or liannas@ramafirstnation.ca

Rick Morano, Chief Financial Officer

705-325-3611 ext. 1543 or rickm@ramafirstnation.ca

Lori St. Germaine, Finance Manager

705-325-3611 ext. 1235 or loris@ramafirstnation.ca

Anna Fabiano, Community Financial Administrator

705-325-3611 ext. 1236 or annaf@ramafirstnation.ca

Finance Department located on 2nd floor of 5884 Rama Road

Leanne McRae-Douglas, Director of Health and Social Services

705-325-3611 ext. 1608 or leanned@ramafirstnation.ca

Rama Health Centre

4142 Yellowhead Trail, Rama, ON L3V 6H6

Mon-Fri: 8:30am-5pm

General: health@ramafirstnation.ca

Sandra Campbell, Housing Officer

705-325-3611 ext. 1625 or sandrac@ramafirstnation.ca

5690 Willison Road, Rama, ON, L3V 6H6

Charlene Benson, Human Resource Manager

705-325-3611 ext. 1204 or charleneb@ramafirstnation.ca

Fax: 705-325-4718

General: humanresources@ramafirstnation.ca

Barbara Simcoe, Lands and Membership Manager

705-325-3611 ext. 1518 or barbs@ramafirstnation.ca

Fax: 705-325-9664

Lands and Membership Department at 5884 Rama Road (1st floor to the right of main entrance)

General: lands@ramafirstnation.ca

Angela Johnston, Principal

705-325-3611 ext. 1411 or angelaj@ramafirstnation.ca

Lise Kwekkeboom, Education Director

707-325-3611 ext. 1509 or lisek@ramafirstnation.ca

 

Mnjikaning Kendaaswin Elementary School

6147 Rama Road, Rama, ON L3V 6H6

General: mkesadmin@ramafirstnation.ca

Kathleen Flemming, Recreation Administrator

705-325-3611 ext. 1418 or kathleenf@ramafirstnation.ca

MASK, 6147 Rama Road, Rama ON, L3V 6H6

General: recreation@ramafirstnation.ca

Gina Genno, Community and Seniors Health Care Manager

705-325-3611 ext. 1603 or ginag@ramafirstnation.ca

Seniors Complex, 4150 York Place, Rama, ON L3V 6H6

General: health@ramafirstnation.ca

Skip to content