• 705 - 325 - 3611

Click left for Ontario
COVID-19 news and updates

Rama Chief and Council

2020-2024 Chief & Council

Back (L to R): Councillor Ted Snache, Councillor Dillon Bickell, Councillor Jeremy St. Germain
Front (L to R): Head Councillor Lorraine McRae, Chief Edward (Ted) Williams, Councillor Anne Harrigan, Councillor Rodney Noganosh

The Chippewas of Rama First Nation Government includes one Chief and six Councillors.
They are the Executive and Legislative Branches of our First Nation government.

Chief and Council are elected every four years under the First Nations Elections Act, which was first implemented in our community in September of 2016.
There are separate polls for the office of Chief and six Councillor positions.
Each elected seat must first go through a nomination process before the election takes place.

Council meetings are held in Council Chambers every Monday.

For Rama First Nation members, please contact the administration to confirm Council’s meeting schedule.

Skip to content