Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Chief and Council

Chief and Council   

new chief and council aug 31 2020.jpg

The Chippewas of Rama First Nation Government is made up of one Chief and six Councillors. They are the Executive and Legislative Branches of our First Nation government.

Chief and Council are elected every four years under the First Nations Elections Act beginning in September of 2016.  There are separate polls for each of the office of Chief and six Councillor positions.  Each elected seat must first go through a nomination process before the election takes place.

Council meetings are held in Council Chambers every Monday.

For our members, please contact the administration to confirm our meeting schedule or check the most recent edition of the Ojibway Times.


Contact  Chief and Council​

General Contact Information

Annette Sharpe, Executive Assistant

E-mail:      Offices of Chief and Council
Phone:       (705) 325-3611     
Facsimile:   (705) 325-0879
Toll-free:    1-866-854-2121